Jell-O Gallery and Historic LeRoy House

Address 23 East Main St
Le Roy, NY 14482
Phone (585) 768-7433
Website Click Here
Hours April 1 through December 31: Mondays through Saturdays - 10 am to 4 pm; Sundays - 1 pm to 4 pm. January 1 through March 31: weekdays - 10 am to 4 pm.
Themes Innovation & Commerce, Arts & Culture, Canals & Transportation, Civil Rights, Womens Rights
Add to Itinerary   What's Nearby
 

Details

America`s most famous dessert, Jell-O, was developed in the late 1890s by a carpenter in LeRoy. The Jell-O Museum, just behind the historic mansion, explores the history of this innovative brand and its advertising. Displays feature 100 years of transportation vehicles, from an ox cart to a 1908 Cadillac, and the story of Ingham University - a pioneer in women`s education. Driving tours explore the local connection to the Underground Railroad and the New LeRoy Bicentennial barn quilt trail.

Loading Map

Amenities

General
  • Group Rates/Incentives Offered:
  • Wheelchair Accessible:
History
  • Inventions:
Food & Drink
  • TasteNY:
General
  • Winter Indoor Activity:
Museums
  • Historical Museum:
Path Through History Information
  • Audio Tours:
  • Brochures Maps:
  • Descriptive Signage:
  • Exhibits:
  • Gift Shop:
  • Guided Tours:
  • Official PTH Site:
  • Parking:
  • Restrooms:
  • Self Guided Tours:
  • Sites Dates Hours: April 1 through December 31: Mondays through Saturdays - 10 am to 4 pm; Sundays - 1 pm to 4 pm. January 1 through March 31: weekdays - 10 am to 4 pm.

Events